Home GearTennis Racquets HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme Racquets Preview

HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme Racquets Preview

by Tennisnerd

HEAD has now revealed their new Extreme racquets and I am working on my review. But first: a HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme Preview.

The HEAD Extreme series has always been focused on helping the player generate more topspin. It’s endorsed by players such as Matteo Berrettini and Jan-Lennard Struff.  The HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme racquets introduce spiralfibers for a softer, more comfortable feel. The spiralfibers have improved the feel of the Prestige and Speed racquets, so I was very curious about this update.

There are six racquets in the new HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme line of racquets. The new addition is the Tour which comes in at a 98 sq inch head size and another update is that the Pro has a denser string pattern than the MP.

Check out the marketing photos on the HEAD Tennis Official Instagram account

Specs and tech

The new HEAD Extreme racquets are all about spin! The technologies in the racquet are mainly centered on aerodynamics and string movement, two areas that will help produce racquet head speed and spin.

You can see the tech included in the pic below such as Spin Shaft, Spin Pattern, Spin Grommets, and Power Grommets.

HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme Pro

(Unstrung specs)

Head size: 100 sq inches / 645 sq cm
Weight: 315g / 11.1 oz
Balance: 315 mm / 7 pts HL
Beam: 23/26/21 mm
Length: 68.5 cm / 27 inches
String pattern: Tight 16×19
Stiffness: Medium Stiff
Power level: CPI 400 (HEAD power scale) – relatively high

HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme Tour

(Unstrung specs)

Head size: 98 sq inches / 630 sq cm
Weight: 305g / 10.8 oz
Balance: 315 mm / 7 pts HL
Beam: 22/23/21 mm
Length: 68.5 cm / 27 inches
String pattern: Tight 16×19
Stiffness: Medium Stiff
Power level: CPI 500 (HEAD power scale) – relatively high

HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme MP

(Unstrung specs)

Head size: 100 sq inches / 645 sq cm
Weight: 300g / 10.6 oz
Balance: 325 mm / 5 pts HL
Beam: 23/26/21 mm
Length: 68.5 cm / 27 inches
String pattern: Open 16×19
Stiffness: Stiff
Power level: CPI 600 (HEAD power scale) – high

HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme MP Lite

(Unstrung specs)

Head size: 100 sq inches / 645 sq cm
Weight: 285g / 10.1 oz
Balance: 325 mm / 5 pts HL
Beam: 23/26/21 mm
Length: 68.5 cm / 27 inches
String pattern: Open 16×19
Stiffness: Stiff
Power level: CPI 700 (HEAD power scale) – high

HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme S

(Unstrung specs)

Head size: 105 sq inches / 680 sq cm
Weight: 275g / 9.7 oz
Balance: 340 mm / even
Beam: 23/26/22 mm
Length: 68.5 cm / 27 inches
String pattern: Open 16×19
Stiffness: Stiff
Power level: CPI 800 (HEAD power scale) – high

HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme Lite

(Unstrung specs)

Head size: 105 sq inches / 680 sq cm
Weight: 265g / 9.3 oz
Balance: 345 mm / even
Beam: 23/26/22 mm
Length: 68.5 cm / 27 inches
String pattern: Open 16×19
Stiffness: Stiff
Power level: CPI 900 (HEAD power scale) – high

First impressions – Review coming soon

 

(Video goes live on July 16, 8 pm CET)
I am working on my first impressions video that should be published shortly. I have mainly hit with the Tour and Pro and so far my feeling is positive. The racquets are more comfortable and controlled than the predecessor, which I definitely appreciate. I also find the Tour to be a great addition for players who want to combine the spin and power of the Extreme racquets with the more controlled response of a 98 sq inch head size racquet with a tighter 16×19 string pattern.

Release dates of the new HEAD Graphene 360+ Extreme racquets:

Japan: launch 22/07

USA (and rest of the world except Europe): launch 30/07

EU:  launch 20/08

The HEAD power scale

More to come shortly! What do you think of the design?

You may also like

2 comments

Lucas July 17, 2020 - 4:21 am

Hey
I had the chance to hit with the extreme tour foe while, Solid racket for aggressive baseliner, also serving felt good. It is not stable enough for net play.

Reply
Humberto Rodriguez July 20, 2020 - 4:11 am

Do you know if the pro version will de released in the USA? So far only the tour is available out of the heavier versions. Many thanks

Reply

Leave a Comment